sellinghoogl.blogg.se

Antique singer red eye sewing machine
Antique singer red eye sewing machine












antique singer red eye sewing machine
  1. Antique singer red eye sewing machine manual#
  2. Antique singer red eye sewing machine series#

The machine will come with the vintage case shown in the pictures. The machine has been cleaned and lubricated and is ready to use. There are no frayed areas on any of the cords. The power cords are pliable and complete. This machine was originally a treadle model but, at some point, was electrified with a Singer motor, pedal and light.

Antique singer red eye sewing machine manual#

That is the originally cover, I slid it in the correct way catching it in the grooves, as the manual says :) and it went right in.Ĭreate an account or login in order to post a comment.Being offered is a 1918 Singer model 66 Red Eye sewing machine. That's great :) how did you go with the bobbin cover? It was a class 66 I called Singer, they recommended that I purchase another package, even though they are singer bobbins they are not manufactured by them and could be a little off. They are the same diameter but the 15 class is taller. The 66 class bobbin should be the right one, are you sure you don't have a 15 class bobbin? The 15 bobbin usually has holes all the way round the edge, the 66 just one hole each side, or sometimes just a notch. I got a spool pin, and I put the new belt on.but the Singer 66 bobbins do not fit they are to big any ideas on the bobbin size for this one.

antique singer red eye sewing machine

Oops I forgot you don't have a spool pin :) hope you can get one very soon :) Have you managed to get her stitching? Was the tension ok? I don't like to see cabinets restored to glossy new finish either. It looks great, and the Redeye is perfect with your Christmas tree :) The crazing in the top coat of lacquer is pretty common on machines of this age, you can disguise it with a slick of sewing machine oil lightly buffed. I had to sand the cabinet as it was to rough, and the coffee cup ring was bad. I think it retains the aged look.thoughts. Moving onto the cabinet, the head is all clean and pretty :)īefore and after machine and cabinet, trying to decide if I should leave the drawers as is, I only applied bees wax to them. I have my favorite guy I have had servicing my Athena for years :) I'm going to be hunting those down today. The spool pin is missing, the bobbin cover was in the treadle drawer but the spring is broken. Or, the flat spring under it might be broken.Īlso seems to be missing a spool pin? you can buy these on ebay or a good Singer dealer might have one - compare prices before you decide The right way to replace (and remove) the cover is to carefully slide it in from (or toward when removing) the middle, underneath the presser foot, and then it won't fall off. If the bobbin cover isn't staying on, it's been removed at some stage and not replace properly. It's lovely - you found a bobbin cover plate? And what was worrying you about the tension - seems ok to me. I uploaded the pictures, started to clean her up also. Yours is one of a batch of 5o,000 commissioned 28th May 1923.Ĭan you post a closer pic of the tension dial?Īs soon as it gets delivered tomorrow I will take better pics of it.

Antique singer red eye sewing machine series#

The G series is a big one, and the numbers with leading zero's are at the end, after the 999 ones. Red Eye's are always 66 machines :) they didn't use this decal on any other model.














Antique singer red eye sewing machine